A bird doesn’t sing because it has an answer, it sings because it has a song.

(Lou Holtz)

The greatest achievement was at first and for a time, a dream.  The oak sleeps in the acorn, the bird waits in the egg, and in the highest vision of the soul a waking angel stirs.
Dreams are the seedlings of realities.

(James Allen)

I don’t ask for the meaning of the song of a bird or the rising of the sun on a misty morning.
There they are, and they are beautiful.

(Peter Hamill)

When I was twelve, I went hunting with my father and we shot a bird. He was laying there and something struck me. Why do we call this fun to kill this creature who was as happy as I was when I woke this morning.

                                                                                                                                                (Marv Levy).

http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/


‘Life is sacred,’ cried Man,

‘A great gift from God,

And, as such, is the ultimate treasure,’

‘Many times have I heard,

That proclaimed,’ said the bird,

‘Tell me why then does Man kill for Pleasure?’

By my mum.

Leave a comment

Filed under BITS AND BOBS AND AAAHHH MOMENTS, POETRY, SAMPLE CHAPTERS

Leave a Reply

